Join the success story! 

Visit us to discuss enrolling & auditioning for the new yearly course starting in December 2019 for one year ranging from 2 days per month to 4 days per month. (Click on the logo for full details on classes) with free introduction lesson.

The Film Actors Academy

The Film Actors Academy is based in Camden London and provides an Educational Programme for Film Actors & Actresses to learn and demonstrate the techniques and skill-sets of our 30 core Principles of Film Acting through measured competencies with each class holding between 6 and12 members at any one time. 

(Written and developed by Paul J Lane Multi-Award Winning Film Director and Professional NVQ Qualified Coach).  

As part of our education programme, when members are ready, they will be assessed and scored accordingly to achieve any of our graded awards within our selected movies and show reels with a written exam (70% Practical and 30% Theory).

Additionally every Academy member has the opportunity to audition for every Film the Academy produces.

Our A List success rate is measured on TV & Film acting paid placements involving well known production companies and actors/actressess around the world (BBC - HBO - Amazon Origionals and Legendary). 

With currently 30 active members mastering & studying the 30 Principles, our A List success rate is measured at 14% not including commercials (20%) during education after members securing an acting agent and spotlight.

Distinction member Simon Berry talks about his experiences @ The Film Actors Academy.

2018 / 2019 - Film Actors Academy members have secured Principle Dialogue Castings with the BBC

(Vic Zander Eastenders & Irina Kara Killing Eve / scene below from the I AM Film MVA Awards) 

Legendary Pictures (Richard Carter) HBO (Shaila Alvarez) and this month Amazon Originals (TBA).

film actors academy
paul j lane

The Feature Film 16/03 Directed by Paul J Lane & Danny Darren win Best Screenplay at The UK National Film Awards on March 27th 2019. Producers Tony Fadil & Trevor Clarke were also there to receive this prestigious award with Film Actor Academy and Cast Member Carl Talbot. Distribution confirmed (US / Canada November 2019).

 

They were all amongst great company and competition with Idris Elba winning Best Director (Yardie) and Micheal Caine winning Global contribution to Motion Picture.

 

A personal message of gratitude and thanks goes to everyone who supported us on this very inspiring evening.

Arrange your enrolment discussion meeting & free introduction lesson below.

Book in your meeting to discuss your enrolment & audition for this highly recommended Film Acting Course in Camden London by messaging above (use dates below) with free introduction lesson.

 

Available dates to attend:

Etcetera Theatre 265 Camden High St, London NW1 7BU

Sunday 10th November 11-4pm 

Saturday 16th November 12-5pm

Wednesday 20th November 12-5pm

Sunday 24th November 11-4pm

Wednesday 27th November 12-5pm

Saturday 30th November 12-5pm

Saturday 7th December 12-5pm 

Wednesday 11th December 12-5pm 

Sunday 15th December 11-4pm 

Wednesday 18th December 12-5pm

Saturday 21st December 12-5pm 

 

THE FILM ACTORS ACADEMY

January 2020 

Saturday 4th January 12-5pm 

Sunday 12th January 11-4pm 

Saturday 18th January 12-5pm 

Tuesday 21st January 12-5pm

Saturday 25th January 12-5pm 

Tuesday 28th January 12-5pm 

 

February 2020 

Saturday 1st February 12-5pm 

Saturday 8th February 12-5pm 

Tuesday 11th February 12-5pm 

Saturday 16th February 12-5pm 

Sunday 16th February 11-4pm 

Tuesday 25th February 12-5pm 

Saturday 29th February 12-5pm 

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • R-6acPdX
  • I AM Film Festival
  • imdb
The Film Actors Academy  The Etcetera Theatre  265 Camden High St, Camden Town, London NW1 7BU 
2  minutes walk from Camden Tube Station
Mobile: Paul J Lane 07808704897 Email  pauljlane@thefilmactorsclub.com 
The Film Actors Club is  a brand of I  AM Iconic Ltd - Registered at Companies House UK 07752981